Language
rewardly. / Hawker POS
17 POS + 3 loyalty packages
30 September 2026
Singapore F&B POS, loyalty & software costs

POS Grant Comparison Singapore: EDGE, PSG & Rewardly

Keep more cash. Keep loyalty included.

Rewardly combines POS and LoyaltyOS in your Professional subscription. Hawker POS keeps core selling software free. Compare the complete commitment—not just the government grant discount.

Lower advertised starting spend*

Rewardly Professional

S$594
Six months · from S$99/month

For growing F&B businesses that value a connected platform and flexible device choices.

  • Compatible iOS & Android devices
  • Full LoyaltyOS included
  • Monthly software buying option
  • No grant approval needed for this price
Published plans and scope ↗
Winner: core software fee

Hawker POS

S$0
Core software · no subscription

For a stall that needs straightforward ordering and cashier operations.

  • Cashier, modifiers and shift visibility
  • Customer display & self-ordering
  • Use compatible existing equipment
  • Pay separately for deployment needs
Free-software terms ↗
17 listed entry packages

Grant-supported options

S$1,250–4,050
Package price after listed estimated grant

The subsidy lowers eligible package costs. Equipment still needs its own budget.

  • Hardware outside subsidy*
  • Licence terms vary by package
  • Some annual commitments
  • Implementation/training included
See all 17 price breakdowns ↓

* Published spend comparison, hardware excluded: Rewardly’s six-month starting software charge is lower than every listed entry package after its estimated grant. Competitor amounts include implementation/training and often a longer licence period; capabilities and service scope differ. This is an entry-spend advantage, not a verified matched-TCO saving. Hardware subsidy exclusion follows the supplied confirmation for these packages.

Included loyalty · a meaningful cost advantage

Rewardly includes LoyaltyOS.
A separate loyalty purchase adds thousands.

Professional includes full LoyaltyOS; Growth includes Lite. The three separate loyalty/marketing packages below add S$4,213–8,500 after their listed estimated grants if purchased.

Winner: no separate LoyaltyOS licence

Built into Rewardly
Professional.

S$0
Additional LoyaltyOS licence purchase

Your Rewardly subscription still applies. Use the included loyalty capabilities before considering another platform and another implementation project.

Verify subscription inclusions ↗
Additional loyalty purchase · 270° = S$8,500
Grant deducted from stand-alone packages; Rewardly licence included
Separate loyalty / marketing purchaseGross packageEstimated grantNet commitmentSix-month recovery hurdle*
EberStandard single outletS$6,713S$4,788 software + S$1,575 services + S$350 training− S$2,500S$4,213S$702.17Additional monthly contribution for six-month recovery
EPOS Marketing AIOne outletS$8,200S$5,000 software + S$2,400 services + S$800 training− S$2,500S$5,700S$950.00Additional monthly contribution for six-month recovery
CalendarOneOne outlet, up to 25 adminsS$11,000S$7,200 software + S$2,800 services + S$1,000 training− S$2,500S$8,500S$1,416.67Additional monthly contribution for six-month recovery

Compare the requirement, not just the product name. These are optional stand-alone purchases, not compulsory add-ons to every POS. EPOS’s POS package already includes CRM; Marketing AI expands into WhatsApp and AI marketing. Some other POS tiers already include advanced loyalty. Do not add a separate platform where existing functions meet the need, or assume identical capabilities across these products.

Why cash-flow-sensitive SMEs should care

More software commitment.
A higher recovery hurdle.

* S$702.17–1,416.67 in additional monthly contribution is needed to recover these net package costs in six months, before other uncovered costs. That is contribution after rewards, discounts and variable delivery/payment costs—not just additional sales.

If invoices are paid before reimbursement, the gross S$6,713–11,000 loyalty-package price may need funding first, plus the POS and hardware budget. Actual instalments and grant timing must be confirmed. A separate purchase can put pressure on cash flow; its ROI depends on the extra contribution it generates.

Recovery hurdle = net package commitment ÷ 6; it is an illustrative six-month payback target, not a six-month subscription price or a forecast. Licence periods, renewal terms and usage fees remain quote items. LoyaltyOS inclusion does not mean Hawker POS includes the same loyalty suite.

Package scope, limits and sources for the three loyalty solutions

Eber Loyalty Marketing Platform

One outlet, 5,000 contacts and unlimited admins. Points/tiers, rewards, campaigns, referrals, customer portal, wallet cards, gift cards and POS/e-commerce/API integration. Ongoing support listed.

Confirm renewal, contact increases, messaging, integrations and service entitlements. Licence duration not specified in captured package table.

Government package listing

EPOS Marketing AI

One outlet, up to 7,000 customers and unlimited users. Loyalty plus WhatsApp chatbot/promotions, payment links, customer profiling and AI marketing. Setup/migration and training included.

EPOS POS already includes CRM. This is a separate enhanced marketing/AI purchase, not proof that EPOS charges this for all basic loyalty functions. Confirm WhatsApp usage fees. Licence duration not specified in captured package table.

Government package listing

CalendarOne E-Loyalty Solution

Customer app, loyalty administration, marketing, contacts, WhatsApp/email/SMS communications, product/transaction management, analytics and reports. Requirements work, migration, acceptance testing and training included.

Hardware marked N.A. Additional services S$700/day and training S$1,000/day. Messaging and renewal charges need confirmation. Licence duration not specified in captured package table.

Government package listing

The hardware point changes the decision

A subsidy is not a free POS machine.

Budget hardware separately for every option. Under the confirmed comparison basis, hardware is outside the grant subsidy. Rewardly’s compatible-device approach lets you reuse suitable equipment or choose what to buy.

If both quotes need the same hardware spend, that amount does not close Rewardly’s published software/package price gap. Existing-device savings depend on compatibility; NPOS and IDEKU also offer BYOD.

Cost advantage · grant already deducted

Compare what you commit,
before buying the hardware.

Rewardly is highlighted in green. Package prices use each listing’s own estimated grant figure. Neither grant approval nor payment timing is assumed.

Same scale: 270° = S$4,050 · shorter arc = lower published spend

Rewardly’s lower published starting spend

S$656

S$1,250 after estimated grant − S$594 for six months.

RewardlySix-month software scenarioS$594
Hawker POSCore software onlyS$0
LunchboxFull listed entry package, after estimated grantS$1,250

Starting plan entitlements need confirmation. Hardware, transaction fees and additional services are excluded.

All-modules scenario assumes S$199 is the total monthly charge, not an incremental upgrade. An annual package is shown as its full purchase commitment; it is not labelled a six-month subscription. The comparison keeps grant packages’ included implementation visible rather than assuming an identical service bundle.

The Rewardly proposition

More than a low starting price.

A connected product family for selling, retention and operations. Capabilities below describe product scope; selected-plan inclusions must be confirmed.

01 / HARDWARE FREEDOM

Spend on the equipment you need.

Documented iOS/Android support and multiple terminal/printer brands give Rewardly a practical device-choice advantage. Reuse compatible equipment to avoid unnecessary replacement.

02 / CUSTOMER RETENTION

Connect the sale to the next visit.

LoyaltyOS is part of the subscription. Professional includes full LoyaltyOS, helping avoid a separate loyalty licence purchase when its capabilities fit your needs.

03 / ROOM TO GROW

Build around one product family.

Counter sales, QR, kiosk, kitchen workflow, stock and integrations can support a growing operation. Confirm the plan, modules and connector fees that match the business.

Your priorityRewardly
Preferred for growing F&B
Hawker POS
Preferred for basic stalls
Grant packages
Package-specific scope
Lower starting commitment✓ S$594 for six monthsAdvertised Professional starting software price.✓ S$0 core softwareLowest core licence fee in this set.S$1,250–4,050 after listed estimated grant.Entry packages; different licence and service scope.
Hardware choice✓ Documented BYODiOS, Android and multiple device brands.✓ Compatible-device optionAndroid/browser use; peripheral checks required.Varies by vendor.NPOS and IDEKU also explicitly support BYOD; exclusivity is not assumed for others.
Customer growth✓ LoyaltyOS included in subscriptionFull LoyaltyOS with Professional; Lite with Growth. No separate LoyaltyOS licence purchase.Membership, points, vouchers and payment-linked recognition across the product family.Focused on everyday selling.Equivalent loyalty suite not verified.CRM common; advanced loyalty varies.Optional stand-alone marketing/loyalty packages below cost S$4,213–8,500 net. Some POS tiers already include advanced loyalty.
Sales channels✓ Multiple sales channelsCounter, QR, kiosk and delivery integrations in the product family.✓ Core stall workflowCashier, customer display and self-ordering.Often split across tiers.Getz A is in-store; full in-store/pickup/delivery is D. Atlas base selects QR or kiosk.
AI assistance✓ AInstein advertisedMenu and business assistance; access/usage terms to confirm.AI workflow not verified.Available in parts of the market.Lunchbox L and Wecome Advanced Max name AI; AppsPOS and Atlas also market AI workflows.
Integration access✓ Open API offerProfessional advertises API access; scope/terms to confirm.Public developer access not verified.Varies by solution.AppsPOS publishes API docs; APPZPOS offers developer access; Aigens advertises Open API.
Support clarity✓ Published 24/7 tech-support offerProfessional advertises support and in-person setup; SLA/onsite scope to confirm.Separate deployment budget.Installation and training excluded from free software.Channels commonly listed; contract coverage varies.LFSuite explicitly includes DineConnect remote support; others require scope confirmation.

Rewardly plansRewardly product family / AIDevice supportPlatform and loyaltyHawker featuresCompetitor evidence

Every package, with the grant benefit included

The price gap is visible across all 17.

Green shows the difference from S$594 of Rewardly starting software charges. It is a published-price difference, not a promise of equivalent-system savings.

Competitor entryGross packageListed estimated grantNet packageRewardly entry-spend difference*
LunchboxCBS SS$2,500− S$1,250S$1,250S$656 lower
APPZPOS1: one digital ordering systemS$3,320− S$1,660S$1,660S$1,066 lower
AtlasV1: one QR OR kioskS$3,648− S$1,824S$1,824S$1,230 lower
IDEKUDigital Ordering SolutionS$3,650− S$1,825S$1,825S$1,231 lower
AppsPOSBiz Basic QRS$3,800− S$1,900S$1,900S$1,306 lower
AZ Digital1: QR + CRMS$3,800− S$1,900S$1,900S$1,306 lower
AigensQR + ConnectS$4,480− S$2,240S$2,240S$1,646 lower
MEGAPOSMobile OrderingS$4,780− S$2,390S$2,390S$1,796 lower
EpointSelf Order SuiteS$5,416− S$2,708S$2,708S$2,114 lower
NPOSBasic QRS$5,600− S$2,800S$2,800S$2,206 lower
AptsysA: QR dine-inS$5,600− S$2,800S$2,800S$2,206 lower
WecomeStandard v1.1S$5,960− S$2,980S$2,980S$2,386 lower
GetzA: in-store self-order + CRMS$6,240− S$3,120S$3,120S$2,526 lower
LFSuitePack 1: basic QSRS$6,480− S$3,240S$3,240S$2,646 lower
EllieStarter AS$6,500− S$3,250S$3,250S$2,656 lower
YumstoneQR + inventory + CRMS$8,050− S$4,025S$4,025S$3,431 lower
EPOSStandard kiosk OR standard QR suiteS$8,100− S$4,050S$4,050S$3,456 lower

* Hardware is budgeted separately on both sides under the confirmed comparison basis. Grant estimates are package-specific, conditional on approval and not necessarily reimbursed within six months. No automatic 50% rate has been applied to higher-tier packages.

Choose Rewardly

When flexibility and growth matter.

A compelling starting point for F&B businesses seeking low initial software spend, device choice and connected selling and loyalty tools.

Choose Hawker POS

When the essentials are enough.

A compelling choice for basic stalls: free core software, a focused workflow and compatible-device deployment. Budget setup and payment services separately.

Government grants for Singapore SMEs

EDGE Grant, PSG and POS costs: your questions answered.

Compare SME digitalisation support with a direct POS subscription for a restaurant, café or hawker stall. Check the activity, eligible costs and complete quote before choosing.

What is the EDGE Grant, and what happened to PSG?

EDGE replaces the Productivity Solutions Grant (PSG), Enterprise Development Grant (EDG) and Market Readiness Assistance (MRA) for new applications from 30 September 2026. Existing submissions and projects continue through their applicable process. Official EDGE guidance.

Is there a “new PSG grant” in 2026?

If you are searching for a “new PSG grant,” the current scheme to check is EDGE. PSG is retained here as the familiar former scheme name, not a new programme accepting fresh applications. PSG transition notice.

Does a POS government grant include hardware and support?

This comparison budgets hardware separately for the packages assessed. That is not a universal hardware exclusion across every government grant activity. Check the approved scope, device supply, installation, support term and renewal fees. A kiosk software licence does not establish that a kiosk machine is supplied.

Can a POS system without a grant cost less?

Yes, the advertised starting commitment can be lower. Compare Rewardly’s monthly subscription with the selected net package, then reconcile hardware, service scope and licence duration. Grant-funded software is not automatically the cheaper complete system. Explore the POS cost comparison.

What about loyalty management, CRM and marketing software grants?

The three separate loyalty and marketing listings show why additional software matters. Rewardly Professional includes LoyaltyOS, while optional specialist packages carry their own commitments. Compare functionality before adding another platform. Compare loyalty software costs.

Does a grant remove the need to fund the purchase?

EDGE uses reimbursement: claims follow completion and full payment. Budget for the payment schedule, uncovered costs and the time before reimbursement. Official reimbursement terms.

Are Rewardly and Hawker POS EDGE- or PSG-approved?

This comparison does not establish grant approval for either product. Their advertised commercial prices are presented without assuming a subsidy. Confirm current solution and activity eligibility with the official listing and approval terms.

View the complete feature, hardware, support and technology audit

Rewardly and Hawker POS baselines

OfferAdvertised softwareSix-month software subtotalWhat must be resolved
Rewardly GrowthS$39/month NEA hawker; S$59 otherwiseS$234 / S$354Lite scope, DIY setup and email support. Growth card-payment text conflicts with the comparison table.
Rewardly ProfessionalFrom S$99/month; “all modules” S$199From S$594; illustrative S$1,194 at S$199/monthConfirm module allocation, total versus incremental upgrade fee, outlet/device limits and AI/StockOS inclusion.
Hawker POSFree core softwareS$0 softwareHardware/accessories, installation, training and connectivity excluded; payment/payout services have separate terms.

Rewardly Professional advertises in-person setup, 24/7 technical support and Open API access; response and onsite entitlements still need definition. Annual promotions and FLEXI hardware rental are separate offers, not automatic inclusions in monthly pricing. Rewardly pricing

Hawker POS’s free offer is confirmed on its live pricing/features pages. Compatible Android devices and browser use are described, but peripheral compatibility needs checking. Free software does not include future paid upgrades or establish free ongoing onsite service. Hawker POS pricing · Features

Functional areaRewardly documented scopeHawker POS documented scopeCompetitive implication
Counter operationsPOS, QR, kiosk, KDS and customer display across the product familyCashier ordering, modifiers, customer display, self-ordering and shift visibilityConfirm a real cashier licence: several government entries principally describe QR/kiosk ordering layers.
Loyalty & retentionPoints, tiers, vouchers, stamps, cashback and payment-linked loyaltyComparable CRM/loyalty suite not verifiedBasic profiles and advanced loyalty are different. AppsPOS, Wecome and Atlas higher tiers offer meaningful competition.
Stock & recipesStockOS ingredient-ledger architecture documented; selected-plan inclusion needs confirmationComparable inventory/recipe capability not verifiedIDEKU Enterprise and LFSuite higher tiers warrant operational comparison, beyond a generic “inventory” tick.
Sales channelsCounter, QR, kiosk and delivery integrations advertised; exact connectors/tier to confirmCounter/customer-display/self-ordering workflow; external delivery integration not verifiedDistinguish marketplace order ingestion, merchant-owned online sales and courier dispatch. They solve different problems.

Rewardly solution overview · Rewardly current product claims · StockOS architecture · Device compatibility

Hardware and support audit

The central pricing risk is incomplete scope, not evidence of deliberate concealment. “Not itemized” means hardware supply cannot be established from that package table. Hardware subsidy exclusion is accepted from the supplied confirmation for this comparison; hardware supply within a commercial bundle remains a separate question. Initial setup/training and ongoing support are separate services; an available phone or onsite channel does not establish an included contract.
Selected entry packageBefore grantPublished componentsLicence basisPhysical hardwareSupport evidence
EllieStarter AS$6,500S$3,700 software + S$2,400 setup + S$400 trainingNot specified in package tableNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
YumstoneQR + inventory + CRMS$8,050S$4,800 software + S$2,000 setup + S$1,250 trainingNot specified in package tableNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
GetzA: in-store self-order + CRMS$6,240S$4,800 software + S$720 setup + S$720 trainingNot specified in package tableNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone, messaging; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
MEGAPOSMobile OrderingS$4,780S$3,800 software + S$500 setup + S$480 trainingMobile ordering subscription: one yearNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone, messaging; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
APPZPOS1: one digital ordering systemS$3,320S$1,320 software + S$1,200 setup + S$800 trainingSubscription; base duration not specifiedNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone, messaging; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
LunchboxCBS SS$2,500S$1,600 software + S$600 setup + S$300 trainingNot specified in government package tableNot itemized in government package; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, FAQ, onsite, chatbot, contact form, phone, messagingFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
WecomeStandard v1.1S$5,960S$5,000 software + S$640 setup + S$320 trainingOne-year subscription per outletNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone, messaging; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
AppsPOSBiz Basic QRS$3,800S$2,800 software + S$500 setup + S$500 trainingAnnual frontend/backend subscription describedNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, FAQ, onsite, phone, messagingFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
NPOSBasic QRS$5,600S$3,800 software + S$1,800 setup. Two-hour training listed; no separate price.Not specified in package tableNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
LFSuitePack 1: basic QSRS$6,480S$5,080 software + S$840 setup + S$560 trainingMixed perpetual licences and subscriptions; subscription duration needs confirmationNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, FAQ, phone; DineConnect explicitly includes software/remote supportFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
EPOSStandard kiosk OR standard QR suiteS$8,100S$6,500 software + S$800 setup + S$800 trainingNot specified in package tableNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone, messaging; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
AptsysA: QR dine-inS$5,600S$4,800 software + S$400 setup + S$400 trainingLabel says monthly subscription; number of months not specifiedNot itemized; installation in kiosk packages is not proof of supplyEmail, phone; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
AZ Digital1: QR + CRMS$3,800S$3,000 software + S$400 setup + S$400 trainingBackend reporting: one year; other licence terms need confirmationNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, phone; ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
AtlasV1: one QR OR kioskS$3,648S$2,148 software + S$750 setup + S$750 trainingBase duration not specified; additional modules priced annuallyKiosk hardware expressly excludedEmail, FAQ, messaging; phone/ongoing onsite not listedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
IDEKUDigital Ordering SolutionS$3,650S$2,400 software + S$750 setup + S$500 trainingBase duration not specified; add-ons priced annuallyNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, onsite, phone, messagingFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
AigensQR + ConnectS$4,480Breakdown not separately established; implementation/training listed.Annual subscription describedNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedVendor advertises support; package service entitlement not establishedFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.
EpointSelf Order SuiteS$5,416S$3,816 software + S$800 setup + S$800 trainingOne-year subscriptionsNot itemized; inclusion unconfirmedEmail, onsite, chatbot, phone, messagingFee, coverage period and response commitment require confirmation unless expressly stated.

Hardware supply was not established from any complete bill of materials in the reviewed government package tables. Atlas explicitly excludes kiosk hardware. Lunchbox’s current vendor offer mentions a hardware bundle, but that does not establish inclusion in its separate CBS S government package. LFSuite is a useful positive exception on service disclosure: DineConnect explicitly includes software/remote support and updates; duration and hardware coverage still require confirmation.

Do not add setup/training twice: the published subtotals above already include the listed implementation. Conversely, a “kiosk licence” or “onsite hardware installation” is not a physical kiosk, payment terminal, printer, cash drawer, router or replacement warranty.

Technology evidence, without assumed scores

These are documented offers and claims, not verified deployment quality. “Not verified” means the reviewed public evidence did not establish the capability; it does not mean the vendor lacks it. API openness requires documented endpoints, access rules, credentials, commercial terms, export rights and version policy—not just a named integration.

SolutionHardware portabilityAI adoptionAPI openness
RewardlyiOS/Android and multiple terminal/printer brands documentedAInstein menu/business assistance advertised; selected-plan access and usage costs need confirmationOpen API access advertised; endpoint breadth, self-service access and terms not independently established
Hawker POSCompatible Android / browser deployment; peripherals need validationNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
EllieReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
YumstoneVendor offers YumPOS terminals; exclusivity not provenNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
GetzReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
MEGAPOSVendor-supplied terminals; exclusive requirement not establishedAnalytics / IBE wording does not establish AIPublic developer access not verified
APPZPOSReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedNo specific AI workflow verifiedIntegration resources and developer demo offered by request
LunchboxAndroid POS; current vendor Starter advertises hardware bundleAdvanced AI upselling explicitly listed in L ($4,500)Public developer access not verified
WecomeMultiple vendor device offerings; exclusive POS requirement unprovenAdvanced Max ($12,120) names IntelliCuisine AI menu tools and NutriAware dietary guidancePublic developer access not verified
AppsPOSReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedKings AI: WhatsApp ordering, recommendations and dispatch; package inclusion unconfirmedPublished loyalty/payment API documentation; credentials and test server by request
NPOSBYOD expressly supported, subject to minimum specificationsNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
LFSuiteMultiple device/OS offerings; exclusive hardware requirement unprovenNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
EPOSVendor supplies terminals; exclusive requirement not establishedVendor describes AI/data-science analytics; selected package inclusion needs confirmationPublic developer access not verified
AptsysReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedIntelligent Business Engine / analytics name does not prove AIPublic developer access not verified
AZ DigitalVendor terminal offering does not establish exclusive hardware lock-inNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
AtlasKiosk hardware excluded; reuse and approved device list need confirmationAskAtlas offers business-data questions/actions through AI; package inclusion unconfirmedAI/ChatGPT/Claude connectivity is not proof of an unrestricted developer API
IDEKUBYOD explicitly supported; compatible consumer/terminal devices listedNo specific AI workflow verifiedPublic developer access not verified
AigensRetaining an existing POS is supported; that is not a complete new POS bundleGeneric AI positioning; specific included workflow not verifiedVendor claims Open API and 30+ POS integrations; access/commercial terms unverified
EpointReuse / exclusive hardware requirement not establishedChatbot support listing does not establish AI capabilityPublic developer access not verified

Sources: baseline links above and each vendor’s package/official links in the profiles below. AI benefit, accuracy, production availability and usage limits were not tested. Existing POS integration is not identical to hardware portability; payment-terminal certification can impose constraints even on BYOD software.

All 17 package comparisons

Feature statements below refer to the selected entry package unless a higher tier or vendor-wide capability is explicitly named. The government’s general solution feature ticks are not treated as proof that every feature is bundled in the cheapest package.

Ellie S$6,500 entry

Features: QR ordering, own delivery/pickup, loyalty, analytics and Xero in A. Inventory appears in C/D/E; additional delivery integration in B/D/E.

Sales channels: QR; own delivery/pickup. Counter POS and KDS inclusion need confirmation.

Comparison: A useful ordering and loyalty comparison for Rewardly, but its entry package does not establish a complete counter POS replacement. Broader customer and delivery functions than Hawker POS’s documented scope.

Cost check: Additional services or training: $400 per day. Obtain licence period, POS dependency, terminal/printer bill of materials and support entitlement.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$6,500 / S$9,700 / S$9,700 / S$10,500 / S$11,300.

Government package · Vendor

Yumstone S$8,050 entry

Features: QR/payment, inventory, customer management, promotions and analytics. Accounting and delivery are higher packages.

Sales channels: Vendor family: counter POS, QR, kiosk, iPad menu and wireless waiter ordering.

Comparison: Wider physical restaurant ordering options challenge Rewardly on operations. Rewardly has clearer public BYOD positioning; Hawker POS addresses a much narrower stall workflow.

Cost check: Onsite initial training is included; that does not establish ongoing onsite support. Match terminal, printer and payment-terminal costs separately.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$8,050 / S$9,400 / S$10,000 / S$11,350.

Government package · Products

Getz S$6,240 entry

Features: A includes in-store self-ordering, CRM, analytics and inventory. D combines in-store, pickup and delivery; E adds Xero.

Sales channels: In-store plus own online pickup/delivery at higher tiers; courier integrations listed.

Comparison: A substantive Rewardly competitor for managed ordering and fulfilment. Compare Rewardly’s required channel bundle against D/E, not just Getz A. Hawker POS has no equivalent verified delivery orchestration.

Cost check: The $6,240 entry price is not the complete omnichannel package. Delivery monitoring/customer service wording is not a general POS support SLA.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$6,240 / S$7,560 / S$9,720 / S$11,880 / S$13,600.

Government package

MEGAPOS S$4,780 entry

Features: Base: QR/payment, menu, promotions, customer management, analytics, delivery integration and inventory. Fuller ordering and kiosk packages cost more.

Sales channels: Vendor family: POS, QR, kiosk and kitchen routing; base is mobile ordering.

Comparison: Broader restaurant workflow is a credible Rewardly alternative. Its entry price is an ordering subscription package, not a like-for-like Hawker counter terminal bundle.

Cost check: Do not halve the annual fee unless six-month cancellation/refund is contractual. Extra services and training are $100/hour; kiosk software is not proof of a physical kiosk.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$4,780 / S$6,780 / S$7,980 / S$10,780 / S$13,380.

Government package · Vendor

APPZPOS S$3,320 entry

Features: Digital ordering, menu, customer management, promotions, analytics and inventory. QR and OrderHub appear in the base body despite higher-tier titles and separate add-ons.

Sales channels: Vendor family: POS, QR, kiosk, web/mobile ordering and kitchen/queue tools.

Comparison: A close functional Rewardly challenger with a low listed entry price. API availability is not unique to Rewardly. Much broader than Hawker POS, with greater implementation scope.

Cost check: Resolve base QR/OrderHub scope in writing. Additional QR $1,140/year; OrderHub $720/year; ordering $360/year; extra services/training $800/day.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$3,320 / S$6,380 / S$6,980 / S$7,700 / S$7,700.

Government package · API offer

Lunchbox S$2,500 entry

Features: S: QR, basic CRM, promotions, menu and analytics. Inventory/Xero/Grab appear as add-ons within the subtotal. M adds kiosk; L adds advanced CRM and AI upselling.

Sales channels: Vendor family: Android POS, QR and kiosk; offline operation advertised.

Comparison: The strongest listed low-price challenge to Rewardly in this set; AI is not a Rewardly-exclusive differentiator. More capabilities than Hawker POS, with a substantially larger published package commitment.

Cost check: Vendor Starter and government CBS S are different offers: do not transfer hardware inclusion. Clarify bundled add-ons. Extra setup, migration or training blocks are $300 each.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$2,500 / S$3,500 / S$4,500.

Government package · Current vendor offer

Wecome S$5,960 entry

Features: Standard: QR/payments, promotions, points, analytics and accounting. Delivery starts at Standard Plus; inventory in advanced tiers; kiosk explicitly in Advanced.

Sales channels: QR, delivery and kiosk vary by package; wider vendor ecosystem includes mobile POS and consumer ordering.

Comparison: Strong loyalty and AI-menu competition for Rewardly. Evaluate the actual AI workflow and selected tier. Hawker POS is simpler and does not document comparable customer/AI functions.

Cost check: Higher tiers do not list identical feature combinations; verify the exact mix. Additional services/training $800/day; support pricing and coverage term remain unclear.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$5,960 / S$7,600 / S$8,920 / S$9,360 / S$12,120.

Government package · Vendor

AppsPOS S$3,800 entry

Features: Base static QR, payment/POS integration, basic inventory/CRM, promo codes and analytics. Higher tiers include KDS, dynamic QR, advanced stock and loyalty.

Sales channels: POS, QR, kiosk and online ordering; Kings AI adds WhatsApp ordering at vendor level.

Comparison: A strong Rewardly competitor on API evidence, conversational ordering and kitchen workflows. Hawker POS does not document comparable integration depth. This is a different vendor from APPZPOS.

Cost check: Base body also lists modules priced separately: Lalamove $1,000, Xero $1,000 and advanced CRM $1,220 per licence. SMS fees explicitly excluded. Confirm scope before comparing.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$3,800 / S$5,928 / S$7,508 / S$7,288 / S$9,988.

Government package · Developer documentation · Kings AI

NPOS S$5,600 entry

Features: Basic QR: static/dynamic ordering, upsell, analytics, coupons/cashback and Xero. Advanced options expand payment/delivery/inventory functions.

Sales channels: POS and QR; delivery integration depends on tier. Local/cloud and offline operation described by vendor.

Comparison: Directly challenges Rewardly’s hardware-flexibility claim: BYOD is not unique. More documented loyalty/accounting scope than Hawker POS, at a larger package price.

Cost check: Two hours of onsite training are listed without a separate training price. Do not add an invented training charge. Confirm hardware compatibility and ongoing service costs.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$5,600 / S$6,100 / S$11,270 / S$11,770 / S$8,350.

Government package · BYOD and deployment FAQ

LFSuite S$6,480 entry

Features: Base DinePlan server, QR, cloud management, customer stored value/vouchers, analytics and two delivery connectors. Higher packages add inventory, accounting and kiosk.

Sales channels: Vendor family: POS, QR, kiosk, kitchen/waiter/queue tools and online ordering.

Comparison: A serious operational alternative to Rewardly; mixed perpetual/subscription economics may differ over longer use. Hawker POS is not equivalent to its multi-module QSR scope.

Cost check: Remote support/upgrades are explicitly included for DineConnect, but duration, onsite service and hardware warranty remain unresolved. Extra services/training $560/day.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$6,480 / S$8,800 / S$9,760 / S$11,720 / S$14,160.

Government package · Vendor

EPOS S$8,100 entry

Features: Standard: ordering/payment software, menu, promotions, CRM, analytics and inventory. Advanced adds delivery/accounting; highest combines QR and kiosk.

Sales channels: POS product family; selected $8,100 package is either QR or kiosk. Both are in the higher package.

Comparison: Broad inventory/CRM and implementation compete with Rewardly. A higher headline package price alone does not prove worse value or higher matched TCO. Hawker POS has narrower scope.

Cost check: A kiosk-software line does not establish kiosk hardware supply. Do not substitute an unrelated EPOS retail or promotional hardware bundle. Extra services/training $800/day.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$8,100 / S$8,100 / S$10,600 / S$12,400.

Government package · F&B solution

Aptsys S$5,600 entry

Features: A: QR/payment, menu, promotions, analytics, basic CRM and Xero. B adds takeaway/delivery; C/E offer kiosk; D expands loyalty/inventory.

Sales channels: Dine-in QR, online takeaway/delivery and kiosk vary by package.

Comparison: A comparable digital ordering layer for Rewardly evaluation, but full counter POS scope needs confirmation. Hawker POS’s included cashier function should not be confused with QR-only scope.

Cost check: Do not read the $4,800 software subtotal as $4,800 per month. Obtain quantity and licence period. Additional services/training $800/day; kiosk licence add-on $1,200.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$5,600 / S$6,400 / S$6,600 / S$11,400 / S$13,200.

Government package

AZ Digital S$3,800 entry

Features: QR, points/redemption, menu, promotions, analytics and inventory. Higher package titles add kiosk, delivery and accounting.

Sales channels: Vendor family: ViViPOS counter terminals, QR and kiosk; delivery connectors at selected tiers.

Comparison: A lower-entry-price Rewardly challenger on core operations and loyalty. Hardware openness cannot be ranked from terminal branding. Broader inventory/CRM scope than documented Hawker POS.

Cost check: Base body also lists kiosk/delivery despite higher-tier titles and add-ons. Confirm entitlements. Extra services/training $400/day; kiosk licence $3,300 and delivery connector $800.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$3,800 / S$5,300 / S$7,900 / S$8,600 / S$12,000.

Government package · Vendor

Atlas S$3,648 entry

Features: Base: choose QR or kiosk, basic customer profiles, inventory alerts and analytics. Higher titles add own delivery, marketplace integration, loyalty and Xero.

Sales channels: QR or kiosk; own delivery/pickup and delivery platforms at higher tiers.

Comparison: A strong Rewardly challenger on AI-assisted management and channels. Low entry price excludes kiosk equipment and does not establish both ordering channels. Hawker POS targets simpler counter operations.

Cost check: Base body also lists higher-tier modules; obtain signed entitlements. Extra ordering module $2,148/year, delivery connector $420/year, PRO customer module $2,388/year.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$3,648 / S$6,636 / S$7,056 / S$9,444 / S$9,792.

Government package · Vendor and AskAtlas

IDEKU S$3,650 entry

Features: Base digital ordering/payment, scheduled menus, promotions, basic inventory/CRM and analytics. Enterprise adds ingredient/recipe tracking, advanced CRM and delivery/Xero connectors.

Sales channels: POS product family, dine-in, takeaway, preorder and delivery; third-party connectors cost extra in base.

Comparison: A strong Rewardly competitor on hardware flexibility and ingredient inventory at the appropriate tier. BYOD is not unique. Hawker POS does not document equivalent stock or customer modules.

Cost check: Advanced inventory $1,200/year; CRM $2,000/year; food-delivery connector $960/year; Xero $600/year. SMS fees excluded. Onsite support availability is not a free-service guarantee.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$3,650 / S$10,160.

Government package · Compatible POS devices · GrabFood integration

Aigens S$4,480 entry

Features: Base QR, delivery connector, menu, promotions, basic members and analytics. Higher packages add loyalty, kiosk, inventory and accounting; implementation/training listed.

Sales channels: QR, kiosk, online/delivery; vendor promotes integrations with existing POS systems.

Comparison: Strong integration-led competition to Rewardly’s ordering channels. Not directly comparable to free Hawker cashier software without including the underlying POS and hardware.

Cost check: Base is potentially an ordering overlay: retain/add the underlying POS cost. Full package lists $8,960 before and $4,860 after grant; reconcile the grant amount rather than assuming 50%.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$4,480 / S$6,140 / S$6,140 / S$7,740 / S$8,960.

Government package · Vendor

Epoint S$5,416 entry

Features: QR or kiosk subscription, Cirrus backend/inventory and INCONTACT CRM. Comprehensive adds an ordering licence plus delivery/accounting in its pricing structure.

Sales channels: QR or kiosk; delivery connector and QuickBooks sync require scope confirmation.

Comparison: A credible Rewardly competitor on customer and stock management. Annual commitments, devices and service costs need matching. Broader documented management functions than Hawker POS.

Cost check: Base body lists delivery/accounting also sold as add-ons ($1,080/$540 annually). Additional ordering licence $1,800/year. These three extras exactly bridge $5,416 to $8,836; confirm entitlements.

All listed tiers, in source order: S$5,416 / S$8,836.

Government package

How to finish a fair six-month TCO comparison

Reference configuration: one outlet, one cashier device, one receipt printer, one kitchen printer or equivalent kitchen workflow, the same payment methods, installation, initial training and six months of required support. For a full restaurant comparison, add QR ordering, loyalty, stock and the same delivery/accounting connections. Price kiosk hardware and its licence separately where needed. For Hawker POS, use a basic-stall scenario; mark unmet restaurant requirements rather than silently treating them as supplied.

Six-month adoption cost = required hardware + one-time implementation + minimum non-refundable software commitments needed to operate through month 6 + required support/connectivity + transaction/platform fees + applicable non-recoverable taxes.

This measures the cost committed to adopt and operate for six months, not six-month accounting amortisation. If an annual licence must be bought, retain its full required commitment and show the 12-month benefit separately. Confirm payment timing before presenting a cash-flow chart. If cancellation or pro-rata refunds are contractual, use those terms instead. Do not turn a S$4,800 package subtotal into a monthly charge or automatically halve an annual licence.

The presentation shows published net package cost after the listed estimated grant, with gross cost retained in the ledger. Show actual approved subsidy and payment timing separately; neither eligibility nor reimbursement by month six is assumed. Preserve the quoted tax basis until GST treatment is confirmed. Do not apply an automatic 50% grant to every package or treat after-grant price as day-one cash needed.

Transaction costs: use the same six-month card/PayNow/online sales volumes, transaction counts and delivery mix for every vendor. Include percentage fees, per-transaction charges, gateway subscriptions, settlement/payout fees, marketplace commissions and messaging usage where relevant. Existing equipment can have zero new acquisition cash cost only after compatibility is confirmed; that is not “hardware included.”

Current result: Rewardly and Hawker software subtotals are calculable under the stated plan assumptions. The 17 competitors’ published entry package prices are known. Rewardly has the lower advertised six-month starting software spend versus every listed entry package after its estimated grant. Complete comparable TCO and total savings remain undetermined because scope, devices, service terms, licence periods and transaction charges are unresolved.

Required quote schedule

  1. Exact plan/version, licence period, users, devices, outlets and a signed included-module list—especially APPZPOS, AppsPOS, AZ, Atlas and Epoint, whose base descriptions overlap with separately priced upgrades.
  2. Hardware quantities/models, ownership versus rental, deposit, installation, warranty, replacement/loan unit and return terms.
  3. Support subscription price, included months, hours, onsite visits, call-out rates, response/resolution targets and renewal pricing.
  4. Payment/online/delivery charges, SMS or AI usage limits, API access/connector costs, data migration/export and cancellation terms.
  5. Gross invoice, tax treatment, mandatory payment schedule, applicable subsidy and realistic reimbursement timing.

Honest positioning

Rewardly: position around flexible deployment, a connected loyalty/payment experience and a low disclosed monthly software starting price. Prove the selected plan’s full module and service scope before claiming cost leadership. “Only open API,” “only AI,” or “competitors require proprietary hardware” is not supported by this review.

Hawker POS: position around free core software and a focused stall workflow on compatible hardware. It is a sensible candidate when advanced inventory, loyalty, delivery orchestration and enterprise integrations are unnecessary. A free licence is not a free fully installed, supported POS.

Priority competitors for deeper evaluation: Lunchbox for low entry pricing and packaged AI; AppsPOS for developer evidence, WhatsApp ordering and KDS; IDEKU and NPOS for BYOD; Atlas for AI-assisted management and ordering; Wecome for loyalty and named AI menu tools. This is an analyst shortlist for validation, not a tested quality ranking.